Skip to main content

An Official Vermont Government Website

Vermont State Logo

Spillman Officer Training Course

Spillman Officer Training Course

  • Length of Course: 1 day (8hours)
  • Course Hours: 0830 – 1630 hours
  • Location: Vermont Police Academy (computer lab)
  • Coordinator: Kenneth Hawkins
  • Dates:
    • April 12, 2016
    • June 7, 2016
  • Tuition: Commuting - $18.00
  • Enrollment: Police & dispatchers only

Registration: Fax the in-service registration form (Word or PDF) to 802-483-2343 or email it to our registrar at gail.williams@vermont.gov

Course Description

The Spillman Pre-Training Checklist is a new required form that must be completed and submitted prior to attending this Course. Instructions for this form can be found here.

This class is only mandatory for officers requiring access to add/modify Names, Vehicle, Property tables. Access to Narratives is allowed by default. As such it is offered bi-monthly.

  1. Introduction to the Spillman System
  2. Log on / off
  3. Names Table Search
  4. Names Table Entry
  5. Vehicle/Property Search and Entry
  6. Law Incident Entry and Modification
  7. Narrative Entry