Skip to main content

Fair and Impartial Policing Committee

The Fair and Impartial Policing Committee is comprised of law enforcement professionals representing agencies from throughout Vermont, as well as invested community stakeholders. One of this committee’s charges is to collaborate and disseminate mandatory biennial training as set forth in 20 VSA 2358(e)(3). This statute requires all law enforcement officers to receive Vermont Criminal Justice Council approved training relative to Fair and Impartial Policing during odd-numbered years. The Fair and Impartial Policing Sub-Committee is also tasked to review and update basic Fair and Impartial Policing Curriculum, to ensure relevance and alignment with current best practices.


Committee Members
• Interim Chair: Amanda Garces, Human Rights Commission
• Vice Chair: Barbara Kessler, Vermont State Police
• Tabitha Moore, Founding President, Rutland Area Branch of the NAACP
• Major Justin Stedman, Vermont Department of Fish and Wildlife
• Lt. Gregg Jager, South Burlington Police
• Xusana Davis, Director of Racial Equity
• Karen Tronsgard-Scott, Vermont Network DOMV/Sexual Violence
• Christopher Louras, Governor Appointed VCJC Member
• Glenn Boyde, Department of Corrections



Agenda and Minutes

Unless stated otherwise meeting happen on the second Friday of the month from 10:00am to 12:00pm via Microsoft Teams