Skip to main content

An Official Vermont Government Website

Vermont State Logo

Professional Regulation Sub-Committee

Act 56 of 2017, relating to the Professional Regulation of Law Enforcement Officers by the VCJC became effective July 1, 2018. To help navigate this responsibility a VCJC sub-committee should be considered. This committee should consist of no more than five VCJC members. Members will assist the Executive Director with the guidance and investigation of professional regulation matters. This sub-committee will take the lead on the creation of procedural ground rules that will eventually become part of newly created Council rules.


Sub-Committee Members

  • Chair: Trevor Whipple, Vermont League of Cities and Towns
  • Shawn Pratt, Governor Appointed VCJC Member
  • Jennifer Frank, Vermont Association of Chiefs of Police
  • Karim Chapman, Vermont Psychiatric Services
  • Karen Tronsgaard-Scott, Vermont Crime Victim Services


Agendas and Minutes

Otherwise posted meetings happen every Monday from 10:00 am to 11:30 via Microsoft Teams and in Room 118 at the Vermont Police Academy

Professional Regulation